Go Back   Land Rover Forum > Land Rover Specific Models > Discovery I

Discovery I Discuss here about the first version of Land Rover Discovery (Disco I) in this section.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2011, 03:21 PM   #1
Rovy95NSP
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Garage
Default HELP! I can't get it running!

I am a new member so I'm not quite sure how this works, but I'll give it a shot. My 95 Disco needs some much needed help. It was running fine and then sat for a few days without being started. The next time I went to use it, it turned and turned and then sputtered to life. It ran fine the next few days and then it sat for a few again. This time it cranked and cranked but didn't start and now doesn't turn over at all. I tried jumping it off of my wife's car, but it still wouldn't turn over. I have had the starter rebuilt in the last year so I don't think that's the problem, but I don't think that there's enough juice to turn it over anymore and am thinking that I may have burnt out the starter by cranking it too much. Other than that I am thinking that I am having vacuum line issues? Has anyone else ran into this? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!!
Rovy95NSP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 10:17 AM   #2
Joey
Administrator
 
Joey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Liberty Twp, OH
Posts: 212
Garage
Default

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. Replace the battery first.
__________________
This forum is not used much... please go to:

http://www.landroverworld.org/forums/index.php


Joey
Cincinnati OH
http://www.customroveraccessories.com Home of the New D2 horn buttons!

http://www.usarovers.com/ (call for Rover parts ask for Nathan 502-222-5859)

Rover Radio issues or IPOD Adapters http://home.valornet.com/splacket/index.htm

EAS fault http://www.rswsolutions.com

When working with GEMS vehicles. Never try to locate a misfire by pulling plug leads off - pull the injector connector instead. Otherwise you can blow up the ECU.

Secondly never swap ECUs between vehicles to test them, because both vehicles and ECUs may stop working, and you'll have to have them all reset by a franchised LR dealer (ouch!).
Joey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:53 AM.


Sponsor Ads

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.